

### Municipality of Middlesex Centre BY-LAW 2022-109

# Being a bylaw to appoint members of Council and members of the public to the committees of Council and local boards of the Municipality of Middlesex Centre

**WHEREAS** the Council for the Municipality of Middlesex Centre deems it desirable and expedient to appoint members of Council and of the public to the committees and boards of the Municipality and to such other committees and boards required for the affairs and representation of the Municipality of Middlesex Centre;

**AND WHEREAS** the Council of the Municipality of Middlesex Centre has received and considered the nomination for such members to be appointed;

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT** the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Middlesex Centre enacts as follows:

#### 1. General

1.1. THAT the Council of the Municipality of Middlesex Centre enacts that the following individuals be appointed to the Council Committees and Local Boards for the term of November 16, 2022 to November 30, 2026 or until such time as successors are appointed:

#### 2. Public and Council Appointments

2.1. Community Services Advisory Committee

Council Representation: Councillor Frank Berze and Councillor Wayne Shipley

Public Representation: Todd Copeland, Heather Greig, Shereen Miller, Margaret Gelinas, Michele Ivanouski, Vanessa Cullen, Jean Coles, Danny Jeffries

2.2. Youth Advisory Committee

Council Representation: Councillor Sue Cates

Public Representation: Ally Pym, Audrey Ducharme

2.3. Cemetery Committee

Council Representation: Councillor Debbie Heffernan

Public Representation: Ken Cates, Doug Legg, George Showler, and Lorene Waugh

2.4. Bluewater Recycling Association

Council Representation: Councillor Debbie Heffernan

2.5. Southwest Middlesex Medical Centre Board

Public Representation: Jennifer Jackson and Susan Latta

2.6. Fence Viewer and Livestock Valuers

Public Representation: Evan Donley and Ken Oliver

2.7. Joint Board of Management for the Lake Huron Primary Water Supply System

Council Representation: Mayor Aina DeViet & Alternate, Deputy Mayor John Brennan

2.8. Green Lane Landfill Public Liaison Committee

Council Representation: Councillor Hugh Aerts

2.9. Middlesex Centre Regional Medical Clinic Board of Directors

Council Representation: Mayor Aina DeViet and Deputy Mayor John Brennan

Public Representation: Heather Mastramattei

## 3. Conservation Authorities

3.1. Kettle Creek Conservation Authority Board

Council Representation: Councillor Frank Berze

3.2. Lower Thames Conservation Authority Board

Council Representation: Councillor Hugh Aerts

3.3. Upper Thames River Conservation Authority

Council Representation: Councillor Debbie Heffernan

3.4. St. Clair Region Conservation Authority Board

Council Representation: Councillor Sue Cates

3.5. Ausable Bayfield Conservation Authority Board

Council Representation: Councillor Wayne Shipley

**PASSED AND ENACTED** this 7<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2022.

Aina DeViet, Mayor

James Hutson, Municipal Clerk