## **NEWS RELEASE**

## **Premier Ford Announces Updated Parliamentary Assistant Roles**

Renewed team will deliver on government's mandate to protect Ontario

April 07, 2025 Office of the Premier

**TORONTO** — Today, Premier Doug Ford announced his team of parliamentary assistants, who will take on an essential role in supporting cabinet and delivering on the government's mandate to protect Ontario against President Trump's tariffs and economic uncertainty.

"It is my pleasure to welcome Ontario's new and returning team of parliamentary assistants, who will step into key roles in their ministries," said Premier Ford. "Now more than ever, our team of parliamentary assistants is ready to support our government's mandate to protect Ontario and build a stronger and more competitive economy that can withstand whatever comes our way."

Below is the complete list of parliamentary assistants, including additional responsibilities as designated:

- Tyler Allsopp, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade
- Deepak Anand, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Colleges, Universities, Research Excellence and Security (Research Excellence)
- Aris Babikian, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Citizenship and Multiculturalism
- Robert Bailey, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Rural Affairs
- Will Bouma, Parliamentary Assistant to the Premier, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Indigenous Affairs and First Nations Economic Reconciliation and Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Northern Economic Development and Growth
- Ric Bresee, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Transportation and  $\bullet$ Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister for Seniors and Accessibility
- Monica Ciriello, Parliamentary Assistant to the Attorney General

- Steve Clark, Parliamentary Assistant to the Premier
- Lorne Coe, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Colleges, Universities, Research Excellence and Security and Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Children, Community and Social Services
- Michelle Cooper, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Finance
- Rudy Cuzzetto, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Energy and Mines
- George Darouze, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Children, Community and Social Services and Parliamentary Assistant to the President of the Treasury Board
- Billy Denault, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Tourism, Culture and Gaming
- Jess Dixon, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Education
- Andrew Dowie, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of the Environment, Conservation and Parks
- Mohamed Firin, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Labour, Immigration, Training and Skills Development and Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Tourism, Culture and Gaming
- Hardeep Singh Grewal, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Transportation
- Silvia Gualtieri, Parliamentary Assistant to the Solicitor General
- John Jordan, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Health and Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Long-Term Care
- Logan Kanapathi, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Red Tape Reduction
- Anthony Leardi, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Health
- Dawn Gallagher Murphy, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Long-Term Care and Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Natural Resources
- Billy Pang, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Education
- Natalie Pierre, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Children, Community and Social Services and Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Sport
- Steve Pinsonneault, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Emergency

Preparedness and Response and Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Rural Affairs

- Joseph Racinsky, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Red Tape Reduction
- Matthew Rae, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing
- Brian Riddell, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement
- Bill Rosenberg, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Agriculture, Food and Agribusiness and Parliamentary Assistant to the President of the Treasury

Board

- Sheref Sabawy, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Labour, Immigration, Training and Skills Development
- Amarjot Sandhu, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Infrastructure
- Stéphane Sarrazin, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade (Small Business) and Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Francophone Affairs
- Brian Saunderson, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade and Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing
- Chris Scott, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Energy and Mines
- Dave Smith, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Finance
- David Smith, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Energy and Mines
- Laura Smith, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing (Housing)
- Effie Triantafilopoulos, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Tourism, Culture and Gaming
- Paul Vickers, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Agriculture, Food and Agribusiness
- Daisy Wai, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Citizenship and Multiculturalism and Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister for Seniors and Accessibility

In addition, Steve Clark will serve as Government House Leader while Anthony Leardi will serve as Deputy Government House Leader. Matt Rae will serve as Chief Government Whip while Natalie Pierre and Steve Pinsonneault will serve as Deputy Government Whips. Will Bouma will continue to serve as Chair of the Government Caucus.

Laurie Scott, Ernie Hardeman and Logan Kanapathi will be nominated for committee chairships in the coming days.

**Related Topics** 

## Government

Learn about the government services available to you and how government works.

<u>Learn more</u>

**Media Contacts** 

Grace Lee Premier's Office <u>Grace.Lee5@ontario.ca</u>

Accessibility

Privacy

© King's Printer for Ontario, 2012-2025